Stairway to Seven

Posted: February 6, 2011 by justinhoosiers in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Super Bowl week is upon us and I couldn’t be anymore excited! I am a HUGE Steelers fan and I’m absolutely ecstatic that we’re in the big game again against a team with arguably as much history as us. From the days of Terry Bradshaw and Vince Lombardi, it could be argued that these teams are rivals. In 2009 these 2 teams played a game to the wire that the Steelers won 37-36. I hope the Super Bowl is just as close, with the same results.

In December I went to my very first Steelers game at Heinz Field and these were my seats. It was the game against the Bengals and it was an awesome experience! I’m hoping that I can say that the year I went to my first ever Steelers game was the year they won their 7th Super Bowl.

Player of the game will be Troy Polamalu. He’ll really have an impact on Green Bay’s running game I believe. You all remember this play?

I think this game will be a good one but I think in the end the Steelers win 31-28.

Leave a Reply

