Social Media Day

Posted: April 17, 2011 by drunkonsports in Uncategorized

It has already been a few days since I took part in the planning and managing of the first ever IU Athletics Social Media Day and I am still amazed at what we pulled off.

Problems started piling up from the get-go. We didn’t have the right equipment, we were having trouble with scheduling, and there were countless issues with communication on every level. But somehow we did it. My day started around 9am setting up equipment and making sure everything worked and it turned into a day that I will never forget. It was probably the longest day of work I have ever put in on anything in my life. When I got home that night, I just sat there and took it all in. A few professors and friends of mine told me they were proud of what I accomplished and that made it all worth it. I was humbled.

Words can’t really describe what we put together. I took pictures and video to remember it, but it was really more than that. There were so many pieces.

We had the website, we had Jeremy Gray (who is a huge asset for this university), and we had our great baseball and softball programs. Then we were lucky enough to have people like myself who wanted this to work. We had the backing of the athletic department and I hope we did them proud.


I could write on this all day and I would but I’m working on a 5pm deadline here on this blog post, so I will wrap it up and probably throw some pictures on here real fast to make it look more exciting.

Its not my most exciting blog post, but I want to make a Courtney-Cronin-esque shout-out and say this class has been a blast to be a part of. One of the best I’ve taken in my time at IU.

Leave a Reply

